Exchange semesters and foreign traineeships

During a semester abroad, a guest semester at another Swiss university or a traineeship in another country, it is possible to gain valuable experience which not least enhances attractiveness on the labour market. Bern University of Applied Sciences BFH ensures that its students are able to complete exchange semesters and traineeships at home or abroad during their studies.

The International Relations Office and the contact persons in the relevant departments procure exchange semesters for students at over 120 partner universities abroad and supports them during the search for suitable traineeships.

Further information on the following is available on the Intranet:

Semester abroad
Take the plunge and head abroad! Would you like to gain valuable practical and personal experience – and increase your attractiveness to employers at the same time? The benefits of a period of study abroad are manifold. BFH supports its students in arranging placements.

Internship
Gain practical experience, hone your language skills and get to know another culture at the same time: you can do it all at once with an internship abroad.

Mobility within Switzerland
Guest semester at another Swiss university.

Government scholarships
Government scholarships for Swiss students or researchers for a period of study or research abroad.

Planning
Useful information about travelling and staying, working alongside studying, insurance, accommodation, language courses – everything you need to think about before you begin your stay.

Print page

Mit ERASMUS nach Berlin

efqm
efqm

Austauschsemester und Auslandpraktika

Während eines Auslandsemesters, eines Gastsemesters an einer anderen Schweizer Hochschule oder eines Praktikums in einem anderen Land lassen sich wertvolle Erfahrungen sammeln, die nicht zuletzt die Attraktivität auf dem Arbeitsmarkt erhöhen. Die Berner Fachhochschule BFH ermöglicht ihren Studierenden während des Studiums Austauschsemester und Praktika im In- oder Ausland.

Das International Relations Office und die Ansprechpersonen in den Departementen vermitteln den Studierenden Austauschsemester an über 120 Partnerhochschulen im Ausland und unterstützen sie bei der Suche nach geeigneten Praktikumsplätzen.

Zu folgenden Themen finden Sie im Intranet mehr Informationen:

Auslandsemester

Ab ins Ausland! Wertvolle praktische und persönliche Erfahrungen sammeln und gleichzeitig die Attraktivität auf dem Arbeitsmarkt erhöhen? Ein Studienaufenthalt im Ausland bringt viele Vorteile. Die BFH unterstützt ihre Studierenden bei der Vermittlung.

Praktikum
Erfahrungen in der Praxis sammeln, die Sprachkenntnisse vertiefen und gleichzeitig eine andere Kultur kennenlernen: In einem Auslandpraktikum können Sie all das unter einen Hut bringen.

Regierungsstipendien
Regierungsstipendien für Schweizer Studierende und/oder Forschende für einen Studien- oder Forschungsaufenthalt im Ausland.

Innerschweizerische Mobilität

Gastsemester an einer anderen Schweizer Hochschule.

Planung
Ein Auslandaufenthalt muss gut geplant sein. Nützliche Tipps rund um Einreise, Aufenthalt, Arbeit, Versicherung, Unterkunft, Sprachkurse sind unter diesem Kapitel zu finden.

Seite drucken

Mit ERASMUS nach Berlin

efqm
efqm